The Town of Roseboro is organized under the Mayor-Council form of Government, consistent with N.C.G.S. 160A. Under this structure, the Town Commissioner’s and Mayor, who are elected by the citizens, set policy and appoint the Town Clerk.

Town Clerk

In accordance with the Mayor-Commissioner form of government, the Town Clerk implements the policies and priorities established by the Town Commissioners and Mayor.  Effective November 2018, our town clerk is Janet Dunn.

Town Attorney

The Town Attorney is Mr. Sandy Sanderson of Holland, Poole, Holland & Sanderson. He specializes in Municipal Government and Public Policy. The Town Attorney attends most Council meetings and advises the Council on a full range of legal matters. The Town Attorney also acts as a Legislative Liaison for the Town with the North Carolina General Assembly. Mr. Sanderson is a member of the North Carolina and American Bar Associations.

101 West Pleasant Street
PO Box 848
Roseboro, NC 28382
United States

View in Google Maps

34.951817955463, -78.51050555706